no way to record midi tracks simultaneously. Any help?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
endso_66
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:02 pm

no way to record midi tracks simultaneously. Any help?

Post by endso_66 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:34 am

Hi there, I would like to ask for a piece of advice.

I'd like to create a pad made of 4 layered sounds, each sound from out a different midi track (4 tracks in total): tracks 1, 3, 4 have in the instrument slot (right above the output selection menu) a different Korg module Pro sound (AU) each.
Midi track 2 has, in the instrument slot, an interapp instrument, Animoog.

The final pad is intended as the sum of the 4 sounds and, actually, the 4 sounds play well all together. Surprisingly though, when I hit the record buttons on each midi track, I got midi recording ONLY for tracks 1, 3 and 4: track 2 (the one with the Animoog interapp instrument) records nothing (even if the sound is regurarily heard and played while playing keys. Just midi track 2 is blank, while the other contains the midi data recorded.
What I've noticed is that, despite tracks 1, 3 and 4, miditrack 2 has a peculiar color of the yellow button with the note printed on. This yellow is duller that the yellow of the AU midi tracks. And another thing I noticed is that playing the tracks, numer 2 does not light the green little note at the top-right of its knob (the others do instead)
One other peculiar thing is that the yellow-button note of the interapp instrument (Animoog) can be pressed or unpressed: the sounds still plays (this does not happen for the AU tracks)

I''ve been trying to route and re-route in several ways, even working with input/output matrixes but no way: no way to get the midi track 2 recorded together with the others.

By the way, I of course tried also to use several different interapp instruments instead of Animoog: same results

I got 2 snapshots of the scenario described above for a clearer description. Hope somebody can help me in this strange thing

Thanks a lot dudes
VF
Attachments
IMG_0004.PNG
IMG_0003.PNG

endso_66
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:02 pm

Re: no way to record midi tracks simultaneously. Any help?

Post by endso_66 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 11:34 am

Hi
Actually I've just managed to do that in one of the many attemps starting from scratch
how this happened still it's beyond my understanding but it works now
i just started a new project with 2 audio tracks then added midi tracks 1 by one up to 5 assigning each an AU or interapp or Auria instrument and all worked just fine
but nevertheless it would be good to understand why

have fun!
vf

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests