Can't IMPORT MIDI

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
TonzaW72
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2021 5:10 am

Can't IMPORT MIDI

Post by TonzaW72 » Wed Mar 03, 2021 10:44 am

Hi ...

I've got to be missing something in here ;
but I find no way to import a MID(I) - file to Auria Pro .

Some help, PLEASE .

- T -

Espiegel123
Expert
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:56 pm

Re: Can't IMPORT MIDI

Post by Espiegel123 » Wed Mar 03, 2021 10:57 am

Put the midi file you want to import somewhere in your Auria Pro folder.

Choose Import File from the menu. Choose the midi file you put in the Auria Pro folder.

User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Re: Can't IMPORT MIDI

Post by lkingston » Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:10 am

I’ve run into this as well. Auria seems to be incredibly picky about what sort of MIDI file it can import. My solution is to load the MIDI file into MixBus on my PC, and export it as a fresh MIDI file. Auria can read that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests