Mic into Studiodirect

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
BrookFin
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:59 pm

Mic into Studiodirect

Post by BrookFin » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:00 pm

I have used Auria for a few years now with a Presonus 1818VSL and even with a little ART USP mic pre, but when a friend gave me a MXL V63MBP, a 9v internal-battery, large diaphram condenser, I thought I try to go very compact and picked up a Griffin Studiodirect (the old one) from Newegg for about $20. I've read of people using the SD with success, but I can't get it to recognize the microphone (any microphone). It shows INT at the top instead of USB at the top of the screen. I've tried various startup sequences. Anybody got any idea what I'm doing wrong?

BrookFin
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: Mic into Studiodirect

Post by BrookFin » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:26 pm

Never mind. It just worked. I unplugged everything, shut down, and started over and it showed up.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest