Converting Tracks to Mono or Stereo

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
bigbearvo
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 6:06 am

Converting Tracks to Mono or Stereo

Post by bigbearvo » Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:27 am

I have templates which include pre-configured mono and stereo tracks. When working with a region on a stereo track, an errant swipe move can unintentionally place that region in a nearby mono track. Although I immediately move it back to its track, I find that the mono track has been automatically converted to stereo. As there does not seem to be any track re-formatting function in Auria, so the only work around I can find is to delete the entire track and create a new mono track, which in most cases cannot be done without losing,previously recorded mono audio.

I think what's needed is two things:

- a fix to the permanent automatic mono to stereo conversion when a stereo region is inadvertently moved to a mono track, so that when you move the region back, the affected mono track remains in its original format
- a menu item for converting mono tracks to stereo and vice-versa, which would give the user that option.

Thank you!

P.S. Using Auria Pro on an iPad Pro

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest