Korg NanoKontrol2

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Imbrie
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:20 am

Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Imbrie » Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:23 am

Hi all,

is it possible to use a Korg NanoKontrol 2 with auria?




Thanks is advance.

Imbrie
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:20 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Imbrie » Wed Jun 19, 2013 3:35 am

anybody at all?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Rim » Wed Jun 19, 2013 5:30 am

In the next version of Auria (1.10), you'll be able to use controllers which support Mackie MCU or HUI emulation. It appears that the NanoKontrol2 does support this, but we haven't tested it here.

Rim

Noisefan
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:34 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Noisefan » Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:38 pm

I've gone to the MIDI settings page but am still not sure how to hook my Korg Nano Kontrol so that it works.

Anybody have some advice?

Imbrie
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:20 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Imbrie » Fri Sep 06, 2013 7:26 am

yes, any help will be hugely appreciated!

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by syrupcore » Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:34 pm

You need to set the NanoKontrol to "Mackie Control" mode. Connect it to your ipad (or hub) while holding "set" & "rec" buttons. I haven't actually tried this but that's what google said to do. ;)

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by djjuniorpops » Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:39 am

syrupcore wrote:You need to set the NanoKontrol to "Mackie Control" mode. Connect it to your ipad (or hub) while holding "set" & "rec" buttons. I haven't actually tried this but that's what google said to do. ;)
I tried however its not working.
Rim could you shed some light on this.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Rim » Fri Sep 13, 2013 4:25 pm

We don't have one here, so it's hard to say exactly what's going on. Not every interfaces follows the Mackie spec perfectly. I can try to contact Korg to see if we can get one for testing.

Rim

jian
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by jian » Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:07 pm

hey
I managed to get Nanokontrol2 to work under Hui protocol. Transport controls, mute, solo, pan & faders work. Acting a little wonky though. Every time i switch apps it disconnects. Maybe someone can see if they are having similar results.

jsol
Expert
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by jsol » Mon Sep 16, 2013 11:12 am

@jian
Can you please walk us through step by step?

jian
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by jian » Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:05 pm

hi jsoi

Try these steps mentined in General section

http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=11034

G00d luck

Siktiu
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol2

Post by Siktiu » Fri Aug 29, 2014 12:58 am

Any possible to assign the knob and fader to aux1 and aux2? Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests