New to Auria

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Joseph Hanna
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:39 pm

New to Auria

Post by Joseph Hanna » Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:02 pm

but not new to DAW’s :)

I think I’ve done my due diligence in searching the web for the last week or so but at this point I’m still utterly clueless. I want to export stems to another DAW. I use Studio One, Pro Tools and on rare occasions Logic.

I can easily export files. But the files aren’t time stamped and they import randomly into which ever DAW I choose. They’re not lined up in any particular fashion and are worthless at that point. I can export AFF files easily to DropBox but no matter which computer or which DAW I choose the only thing in the AFF file holds is an “old school” Pro Tools plug-in icon. Even on computers that don’t have Pro Tools installed. Nothing opens from that icon. It shows approximately the right total file size but nothing from there.

I tried exporting stems but the only option is a “mix down of the stems.

I tried finding some method of “consolidating all tracks at the same in point and out point but despite EXTENSIVE web searches I get nothing.

Please tell me exporting files with the correct time stamp is easier than this :)

Any help would help and thank you!

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 5:06 am

Re: New to Auria

Post by wigglelights » Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:00 am

Welcome to Auria!

In the Mixdown window, select "Stems" in the file type drop down. This will give you a wave file per track (with silence between clips, as well as any fx on the channels strips and automation). ... +Guide.pdf
Here's a link to the Auria manual which is pretty helpful....

Good luck

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests