ipad pro interface not optmized

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
karuzo
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:57 am

ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by karuzo » Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:07 am

Hello,

Not sure what triggered this, but at some point I noticed that aruria changed and was not optimized any longer for ipad pro (large screen). I only noticed this really when I was looking for the Loop Region icon in the Edit window and it was missing. To remedy this I re-installed auria.

Thanks

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Rim » Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:26 am

The optimization is a setting in the Auria settings page. Just go into the settings and make sure iPad Pro Optimizations are enabled.

Rim

karuzo
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:57 am

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by karuzo » Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:40 am

Rim wrote:
Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:26 am
The optimization is a setting in the Auria settings page. Just go into the settings and make sure iPad Pro Optimizations are enabled.

Rim
Thank you for clarifying that. Maybe I caused this by mistake. But even so, there was a missing icon from the Edit Bar. I assume even for non-ipad pro optimized screen, this would have still be shown?

Doron

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Rim » Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:44 pm

the iPad Pro optimized mode has several icons in the edit screen which are not present in the non optimized mode (or for that matter on any other iPad model).

Rim

karuzo
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:57 am

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by karuzo » Sat Oct 28, 2017 6:04 pm

Rim wrote:
Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:44 pm
the iPad Pro optimized mode has several icons in the edit screen which are not present in the non optimized mode (or for that matter on any other iPad model).

Rim
Thanks.

karuzo
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:57 am

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by karuzo » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:37 pm

Hi,

Just following up about Auria crashed several times recently, and each time it crashed, it indeed change the Pro/Retina option in the setting. Just FYI.

Doron

Waterbound
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 2:38 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Waterbound » Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:40 am

Where is the optimization settings for iPad Pro within Auria? I see retina on/off but nothing else regarding iPad Pro.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Rim » Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:55 pm

It's located right under the Retina setting. It only appears on 12.9" iPad Pros, as 10.5 was much too small for the optimizations.

Rim

Waterbound
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 2:38 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Waterbound » Sun Nov 05, 2017 3:00 pm

Ah, that makes sense. I missed the 12” part and thought it was something specific for all pros :)
Thanks Rim!

pegleg85
Expert
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 12:24 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by pegleg85 » Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:37 am

I have the same issue since the update. Pretty much every time I use Auria to do recording if I don't quit out of Auria it crashes. Upon restart the Ipad Pro setting has been switched off and i have to go to settings to switch it back on. I don't _think_ other settings are causing this.

P.s. I'm still running ios10. Ipad pro 12.9 (1st version).

p.p.s. I have the following midi plug-ins running: iFretless Bass (app), Ravenscroft275 (AU), NeoSoulKeysStudio (AU).

p.p.p.s. Ravenscroft sounds gorgeous but the plug-in is unstable. If I am playing the track on Auria and I move the time-cursor to skip forward or backward the app might start "screaming" and I need to re-start Auria.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: ipad pro interface not optmized

Post by Rim » Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:52 am

That's pretty concerning. If Auria's crashing for you this often, something is seriously wrong. Can you tell me if the crashing happens only when you use a particular plugin? I can record here all day long when testing on my iPad Pro and don't have any crashes, so anything you can tell me to help duplicate this issue here would help me figure out why it's crashing for you.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 1 guest