iSymphonic track freeze problem

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by lkingston » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:20 pm

When I freeze a track with incredible iSymphonic program, the note articulation get shortened and it sounds terrible. The tracks sound fine until they are frozen. It is probably a CrudeByte issue and I have already emailed them.

For anyone looking for the best orchestral sounds, iSymphonic sounds like a mega-library on a PC. Just wonderful. I just can’t freeze the tracks to move on.

User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Re: iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by lkingston » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:26 pm

“Bounce in Place” gives me the same issue.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by Rim » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:58 pm

This can happen on plugins which don't support non-realtime bouncing (which Auria uses by default in Bounce and Mixdown). You can either contact them to see if they'll add that, or do a real-time bounce in Auria (by simply recording your mixdown to another stereo track in real time.

Rim

User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Re: iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by lkingston » Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:02 pm

Thanks Rim. I did a real time bounce and now I can at least move on with recording music. This problem also affects mix exports. I’m in email contact with them, so I’ll forward your last response. Hopefully they’ll fix it because this plugin sounds way too good not to use extensively.

Corey W
Expert
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:58 am

Re: iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by Corey W » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:04 am

This issue is on Crudebytes end and has been confirmed by the developer, Christian. He is pushing out updated versions of some of his apps and will then look into the issues iSymphonic and his other apps are having in Auria.

User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Re: iSymphonic track freeze problem

Post by lkingston » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:34 am

Thank you so much for such a quick follow up.

In the mean time, real time bouncing works fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests