Mixer volume stuck at one level

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Mixer volume stuck at one level

Post by lkingston » Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:33 pm

I am redoing the parts of a song I lost when I upgraded to IOS 11 and had to reinstall Auria. Now, on the piano track, the volume as stuck at one level. I can move the fader bit it immediately snaps back to its previous position (which is too loud). It’s probably something simple, but I sure can’t figure it out. Automation read is not on on any tracks. It’s just the one track. Any ideas?

User avatar
lkingston
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:53 pm
Location: Gainesville, Florida

Re: Mixer volume stuck at one level

Post by lkingston » Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:39 pm

...and it started working properly again for no reason!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Mixer volume stuck at one level

Post by Rim » Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:48 pm

Sounds like you might have had automation set to Read (the R button enabled). This will cause the fader to snap back to the current automation when you let go.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests