retune working except for autotune

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
BenjaminB
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:56 pm

retune working except for autotune

Post by BenjaminB » Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:56 pm

So I'm attempting to record using the autotune part of retune... when I'm saying the vocals into my USB mic I can hear the autotune working... when I play back what I recorded it's plain... all the other features of retune work except this... any suggestions?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: retune working except for autotune

Post by Rim » Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:26 am

Plugins are typically used during playback only (not during recording). If you want to record a plugin, you need to tap and hold on the record enable button above your track until you see the menu appear, then choose "Record Effect".

Rim

BenjaminB
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: retune working except for autotune

Post by BenjaminB » Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:15 am

I see now I'm still noticing that during the playback the autotune doesn't sound anywhere near what it sounds like during record

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: retune working except for autotune

Post by Rim » Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:45 am

It's possible that you have different buffer sizes for playback and record. Check your Auria settings page to see if the buffer sizes are different. In theory there shouldn't be any difference in quality between using different sizes, but it's possible this plugin behaves differently with a smaller buffer size.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests