Update

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Charles1977
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Update

Post by Charles1977 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:40 pm

Won't open after the update. On 10-30-2016

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Update

Post by Rim » Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:01 pm

Make sure you delete "Tonebridge" if you have it on your iPad. We've let the developer know that thier app is causing issues with other DAWs.

Rim

Charles1977
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Update

Post by Charles1977 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:40 pm

Thanks fixed

User avatar
richardyot
Expert
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:45 am

Re: Update

Post by richardyot » Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:57 am

Actually I think it's Tonebridge, not Tonestack :)

davidvac
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:06 am
Location: Maidenhead, UK

Re: Update

Post by davidvac » Mon Oct 31, 2016 2:34 am

richardyot wrote:Actually I think it's Tonebridge, not Tonestack :)
It is Tonebridge and this problem caught me out big time.

I tried repeatedly to get Auria to work and in desperation, deleted and reinstalled it so I have now lost most of my working database and having to restore all the In app purchases. Fortunately the really important stuff was backed up to dropbox but quel dommage!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Update

Post by Rim » Mon Oct 31, 2016 4:12 am

Thanks, yes Tonebridge is the app. I've let them know. Apparently this is affecting other DAWs as well, not just Auria.

Rim

User avatar
richardyot
Expert
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:45 am

Re: Update

Post by richardyot » Mon Oct 31, 2016 4:25 am

Yes, apparently Modstep also crashes on startup if Tonebridge is installed.

tigermetal
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 11:56 am

Re: Update

Post by tigermetal » Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:11 am

Hey, guys! My name is Eugene, I'm designer and product manager of Tonebridge.

We updated Tonebridge and fixed the crash. Now you can easily use both Auria and Tonebridge without any troubles. We also updated our Audio Unit, so you can use Tonebridge in Auria as an effect, free of charge, of course. :wink:

Feel free to ask or suggest anything about the app.

Cheers!

tigermetal
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 11:56 am

Re: Update

Post by tigermetal » Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:46 am

Hi everyone,

We updated Audio Unit in Tonebridge - now you can search for presets directly from the Audio Unit! You can also see your preset History - Audio Unit and the Tonebridge app share the same history, and if you opened a preset in Tonebridge, it will appear in Audio Unit's history too.

Cheers!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests