Still getting MIDI bugs...

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Atoms4Infants » Sun Jul 17, 2016 2:24 pm

Auria acting wierd again!

Just Auria running here.
No IAA or Audiobus etc.
No FX inserts.
Ipad Pro iOS 9.3.2.
Just trying to edit some MIDI notes. The lag is horrendous and even when I select the notes I cant move them it just places another note!

Video link below:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/177 ... G_0257.mp4

UPDATE: there was a second blank midi track in the same position which was preventing selection. However there is still extreme lag in any MIDI editing operations such as selecting and moving MIDI notes.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7851
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Rim » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:52 pm

Do you have a huge amount of controller data or automation on that midi track? I'm wondering if that's what's causing the lag.

RIm

Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Atoms4Infants » Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:36 am

hi - there is no controller or automation at all.

I can send you the midi file if you would like to check it?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7851
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Rim » Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:37 am

Sure, that would be useful. Please send the entire project along with the midi file itself to rim@drumagog.com. Dropbox works well if it's large.

Thanks,
Rim

Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Atoms4Infants » Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:59 pm

Hi Rim,

Ill send you the links.

Thanks for taking a look.

Alex

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7851
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Rim » Tue Jul 19, 2016 7:36 am

Thanks, I've found a couple of issues which I've fixed for 2.06. Selections sometimes wouldn't select notes, and I found the reason why new notes took so long to add. I appreciate the help!

Rim

Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Atoms4Infants » Tue Jul 19, 2016 8:34 am

OK thanks Rim - I appreciate your vigilance :D

Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Atoms4Infants » Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:56 am

Still getting MIDI problems.

What about if I was using the official pro version rather than the pro upgrade - do you think this could make a difference?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7851
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Still getting MIDI bugs...

Post by Rim » Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:49 am

All versions of Auria use the same code base, so it doesn't matter if you're using an upgrade or the actual version, they are identical in every way.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest