Projects from Presonus Studio one.

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
topplayer
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 4:54 am

Projects from Presonus Studio one.

Post by topplayer » Sun Aug 26, 2012 4:57 am

Hi all,

Wondering if anyone can help me I need to know how I can move projects from presonus studio one to Auria and vice versa.
thanks in advance.

User avatar
trunkdog
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:49 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Dixie
Contact:

Re: Projects from Presonus Studio one.

Post by trunkdog » Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:08 pm

I wouldn't think you would be able to move "projects" between the two as interpreters / translations for audio apps are yet justified. I do run PreSonus Studio One and will soon be using Auria so I'll gladly post my scenario here in this thread, likely just dry stems…

I'll assume the requirement is to take advantage of Auria's accesibilities and S1's power. A bidirectional transfer would be altogether too sweet!

Odd how many post seem to fall on deaf ears around here… not a recipe for success (im<ho).
Thx - td

User avatar
trunkdog
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:49 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Dixie
Contact:

Re: Projects from Presonus Studio one.

Post by trunkdog » Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:43 pm

Apparently iTunes ans AAF are your friends! Now to put the pressure on PreSonus for AAF support. Shouldn't take much as the cats@presonus are first rate!

See:

Code: Select all

http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=9352

Code: Select all

http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=9588&p=24220#p24220
@Mod(s)
Am I to code all links?
Thx - td

BlackBox
Expert
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 5:34 pm

Re: Projects from Presonus Studio one.

Post by BlackBox » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:22 pm

It is just using stems. That's pretty much my setup but once I leave S1 I usuall don't go back into it from Auria besides if I want my drums from Auria back in there for additional recording. I've just pretty much been using S1 and its plugins for recording and a little processing am finish it of mixing in auria and having logic as well hasn't made me stray from that formula for now

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests