The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
thumbslapper
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:43 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by thumbslapper » Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:36 pm

anyone try the Roland UA-22 Duo Capture? says its ipad compatible (w/camera adapter). one of the nice things is it runs off of usb power, 2 AA batteries, or ac adapter.

its $160 at hello music every so often. if its like most roland interfaces its good hardware and not so good drivers...

-carl

Teo
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:00 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Teo » Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:59 pm

I'm sorry but I am new to forums and I have put this info elsewhere before seeing this topic has a thread. As far as working inteerfaces go, I hooked up my usb enables Digitech RP355 guitar pedal to Auria and was able to record without a problem with five tracks playing on iPad2. Digitech has a series of these RP pedals that works with iPads and hooked up to the usb input on the camera connection kit, the RP355 worked fine in xewton Music Studio, JamupPro XT and even through audiobus going into Auria. Hope this helps for the interface compatability chart. Teo

Lynn Fuston
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:35 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Lynn Fuston » Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:36 pm

Anyone tried the Antelope Orion 32 interface yet?

f3dots
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:48 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by f3dots » Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:51 am

Hello,

Just to let you know, I received my Roland UA-22. It works perfectly with Auria.

chro
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:12 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by chro » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:00 am

Lynn Fuston wrote:Anyone tried the Antelope Orion 32 interface yet?
Hi Lynn,

i just did, with no good news:
http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... +32#p20771.

The Orion works fine when connected to a Win7 64 Notebook via USB (32Channel recording OK).

thillofindy
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:28 pm

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by thillofindy » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:02 pm

With regards to the behringer x32 I've been playing all morning and I think I have at least part of it figured out...Auria and the Ipad don't seem to like the x32 usb card set at 32x32...I get constant pops, (buffer size has no effect on pops) 16x16 i have reduced pops but pops none the less...now if i go with 32x8 ( and this is on the card out I have no pops and I am still able to record 24 tracks...I am now working on my Ipad to eliminate all none essential programs from running and eating up memory and other processing power...I just recorded a 10 min stretch of 24 tracks of music with no apparent problems. I don't know why this works but it seems to. I left this info with Chris Miller at support for drumagog.

User avatar
LeeSteel
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:19 am
Location: Hartford, Connecticut
Contact:

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by LeeSteel » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:46 am

Has anyone tried using a Beghringer QX1202USB?
Cubase 7.5, Dual Quad MAC PRO, 8GB Ram, OS 10.5, Mackie DL1608, Drumagog 5, Reason 6, Behringer FCA1616, M-Audio Keystation PRO 88, Behringer ADA8200, UAD2

Yannovitch
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:28 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Yannovitch » Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:30 am

Is the MOTU Track16 + Battery compatible ?

Yann

Boab
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:22 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Boab » Wed May 01, 2013 9:29 am

I read somewhere that someone could not get their m audio fast track pro to work. The one with the two mic inputs.

Mine works well no issues yet. Great sound. Powered hub needed though.

Dwayne
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:44 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Dwayne » Thu May 30, 2013 6:43 am

Yamaha MW8CX works great with the CCK and no powered hub. I can only get a stereo pair of inputs working on it though.

dennytom83
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 4:57 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by dennytom83 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:00 am

Hey All musician friends,
Today I got my Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 and tested it with ipad running Auria. Initially When I connected Scarlett's USB Cable to iPads CCK, neither ipad recognised it, nor Scarlett's USB indicator turned on. So I went to a local shop and purchased a USB hub and then tried connecting both through the hub. And it worked, I could see all the inputs and outputs in the matrix of Auria. Did some sound check and I was really impressed. So it is 100percent confirmed that Auria is compatible with Scarlett 18i6. This is just for information of the forum viewers.
Thanks and regards,
DENNY
Last edited by dennytom83 on Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Rim » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:02 am

You probably need to update the firmware in your 18i6. The latest firmware fixed the issue with needing a USB hub.

Rim

dennytom83
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 4:57 am

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by dennytom83 » Tue Jun 18, 2013 1:07 am

Rim wrote:You probably need to update the firmware in your 18i6. The latest firmware fixed the issue with needing a USB hub.

Rim
Dear Mr Rim,
Please let me know, how I can update the firmware of my 18i6.

Thanks nd regards,
DENNY

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: The Working / Not working audio interfaces thread

Post by Rim » Tue Jun 18, 2013 6:11 am

You just need to download MixControl on your Mac or PC, and follow the instructions for updating the firmware. You can download MixControl from the focusrite web site.

Rim

dennytom83
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 4:57 am

Any option to add ARTIST NAME, ALBUM NAME AND SONG NAME

Post by dennytom83 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:20 am

Dear Mr RIM,

is there any option in Auria to add the Song Name, Artist Name and Album Name?

Regards,
DENNY

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests