Midi Studio Pro to control Lyra/Auria

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
dvlmusic
Expert
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:31 pm

Midi Studio Pro to control Lyra/Auria

Post by dvlmusic » Wed Apr 13, 2016 5:24 pm

Anyone using the MIDI Studio Pro app as a controller for Auria? I'm trying to set it up to trigger some drum samples in Lyra but it doesn't seem to be connecting. I've done the obvious stuff (set the MIDI channel, turned off the MIDI interfaces I'm not using, etc." but still no dice.

Help!

:D

DavePDX
Expert
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:42 am

Re: Midi Studio Pro to control Lyra/Auria

Post by DavePDX » Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:06 am

It works great for me. Two things you might check:

1) Make sure the track you're testing is record enabled
2) Check that background audio is turned on in Auria's settings

dvlmusic
Expert
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:31 pm

Re: Midi Studio Pro to control Lyra/Auria

Post by dvlmusic » Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:25 am

Yep - it was the background audio turned off that was killing me. I thought of it about 10 minutes before I logged on here to check responses.

Thanks for the help - that really saved the day!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests