Motu 24ao and Audient iD22 for Auria

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Anthony Alves
Expert

Motu 24ao and Audient iD22 for Auria

Post by Anthony Alves » Sun Oct 04, 2015 8:51 am

Just wanted to say that I have upgraded my A.I.R.Studio with a Motu 24ao and Audient iD22 and both are working great with the iPad and Auria. The Audient uses BurrBrown converters and has 2 Class A discreet mic pres and 6 balanced outputs as well as it is a monitor controller. Its sound is superb and the stereo field is impressive. It also has ADAT i/o and balanced insert send and returns on each channel and a JFet input for guitar. Ive been using it for a few months now and it works flawlessly. The Motu 24ao uses Sabre ess32 Ultra converters as do Apogee. Non jitter clocking and balanced outputs on Db25 connectors. There is also 24 channels of Adat input and output and your can record and playback 24 channels of audio @ 24 bit 96khz at once. Both plug right into the iPad without the use of a powered usb hub and both work in standalone mode if need be. Actually the Audient is always on standalone and it can be used as an audio interface without the need of a usb connection or even a computer. Setting up the software for both of these is really easy and especially the Motu as that is done right from the Motu AVB discovery iPad app. The Motu is also AVB which allows for wireless transfer of audio between other AVB Motu devices and your iPad. I have tested these both for some time and can report that they are very very good and have no problems with iOS recording. Now all I need is for Auria to output that many tracks. Cheers.

miguelmarcos
Expert

Re: Motu 24ao and Audient iD22 for Auria

Post by miguelmarcos » Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:33 am