Focusrite VRM and iPad with Auria...possible?

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Zippydog
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 7:52 am

Focusrite VRM and iPad with Auria...possible?

Post by Zippydog » Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:43 pm

Running a wee bit off topic here, but hoping folks who know more than I do about this can jump in.

I have a Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 and am using it with Auria and iPad 3, getting good results. I'm intrigued by the VRM for monitoring, as I'm working with headphones exclusively. Wondering if the VRM can be used in an iOs environment...thinking not, since DSP is sourced through host computer via. USB, but just checking in here to see if I've missed something where it might be possible in my setup.

User avatar
Tarekith
Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:29 pm
Location: Luxembourg
Contact:

Re: Focusrite VRM and iPad with Auria...possible?

Post by Tarekith » Mon Dec 09, 2013 7:34 pm

If the VRM needs a plug in to function, then no it will not work with the iPad yet.

Katherine_Focusrite
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:37 pm

Re: Focusrite VRM and iPad with Auria...possible?

Post by Katherine_Focusrite » Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:05 pm

Unfortunately no you are correct, as all processing happens within the Computer's CPU and the VRM Box is not Class Compliant you cannot use it with an iPad.

Best regards.
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest