Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
bluesnoz
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:33 am

Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

Post by bluesnoz » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:22 pm

Is there anyway to set the internal mixer in the 18i6 via the iPad ?
There is a Mac version of the Mixcontrol program but I'm guessing we need an iPad version...I don't suppose anyone knows how to control the internal DSP mixer through some hack ? At the moment I have to fire up the old PC when I want to change my monitor settings (yes I find the latency very obvious if monitoring through Auria unfortunately).

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

Post by fusionarts » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:33 pm

there is a comment about it over on the AudioBus forum:

http://forum.audiob.us/discussion/404/r ... pad#Item_3
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

bluesnoz
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:33 am

Re: Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

Post by bluesnoz » Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:48 pm

Thanks, I've added my request for the port.

SpaceDog
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:55 pm

Re: Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

Post by SpaceDog » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:38 pm

:wink:

yes, please...

bluesnoz
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:33 am

Re: Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 Mixcontrol ?

Post by bluesnoz » Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:58 am

Spacedog make sure you make a formal request to focusrite through their tech support. Let's keep the pressure up!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests