Input selection, older apogee one

For topics specifically about audio interfaces (USB, MFi, Camera Connection Kit)

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Earl
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:02 pm

Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Earl » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:37 am

Is there a way to select inputs (mic/int mic, instr.) on the older Apogee one.
Saw on youtube that this is possible with GarageBand. Am I missing something or do I need to switch back to Webcor wire rcording :wink:

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Rim » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:03 am

Auria doesn't have any way to control interface's inputs (Mic/line/phantom, etc). This must be done using the control panel app that comes with the interface. Newer Apogee interfaces have an iPad app for switching inputs, etc.

Rim

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Anthony Alves » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:13 am

If you have garageband for your iPad simply switch the input of the Apogee One in garageband and the Apogee One will retain that setting. You can now exit Garageband and use the Apogee One with any other app. Unfortunately Garageband is currently the only app that does this well. Hope this helps. Cheers.

I made the very first YouTube video on this exact proceedure. Here's the link
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0phyAGReDho
~~_/)~~~

Earl
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:02 pm

Re: Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Earl » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:27 am

And apogee has a control panel download avail for ipad2.

Earl
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:02 pm

Re: Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Earl » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:29 am

Sorry Anthony posted my inane question before your reply

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Input selection, older apogee one

Post by Anthony Alves » Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:09 am

Earl wrote:Sorry Anthony posted my inane question before your reply
No problem earl. Were all here to help so more helpers helps them faster.
Cheers.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest