Issue with snap function

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Dt_hughes
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:40 am

Issue with snap function

Post by Dt_hughes » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:07 am

Hi

Thanks rim for the update.. I've updated to version 1.04 and must say its a huge improvement in terms of crashing (I think it's only crashed once) and duplication. However I have an issue in that if you set the snap value to bar and duplicate a part it often doesn't snap to the start of the bar and then the part becomes out of sync. A workaround is to set the snap value to beats and then manually nudge the copied region/part to the beginning of the bar. It's not a big issue but can be time consuming as I have to do this for most copied parts. Has anyone else got this problem?


Thanks

Tom

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with snap function

Post by Rim » Mon Dec 10, 2012 5:27 am

Thanks for letting me know about this one. This isn't specific to 1.04, looks like this was always here.

I've fixed it, and it will appear in the next update.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests