Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

supanorton
Expert
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by supanorton » Fri Aug 17, 2012 1:40 pm

fusionarts wrote:Are you sure GarageBand IOS exports as mono, and not stereo?
You're right. I forgot that GarageBand exported in stereo. Sorry for wasting your time. In fact, I just "finished" a song in Auria with an acoustic drum loop track I made in GarageBand, and it is indeed stereo. Again, I apologize.

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:54 pm

supanorton wrote:
fusionarts wrote:Are you sure GarageBand IOS exports as mono, and not stereo?
You're right. I forgot that GarageBand exported in stereo. Sorry for wasting your time. In fact, I just "finished" a song in Auria with an acoustic drum loop track I made in GarageBand, and it is indeed stereo. Again, I apologize.

No worries...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

WillWest
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by WillWest » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:29 pm

Hi.

I have a little question for you. I am exporting a drum track I made in Garageband into Auria and it's doing 2 annoying things:-

1 - It's exporting the file as a stereo track and I have done this before and it stayed as mono.
2 - The volume is LOUD! and so it constantly peaks.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7931
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:22 am

These sound like settings in Garageband. I'm not sure if garageband exports in mono. It may only export as stereo. If the volume is too loud, I suggest turning it down in garageband first before you do the export.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests