Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:09 pm

Not sure if this is a bug or user error. I'll try to break it down into only the essential parts.

First off this is a 12 track project. All tracks where exported from Garageband ios via itunes uncompressed. I'm using 1 aux for a bit of reverb on tracks 1, 2, 3, and 12. (not sure if it's relevant) Tracks 1 and 2 are running Overloud THM vst.

The problem i'm having is that track 1 is bleeding onto track 2 and as such the volume level jumps up towards the end of the song. It only happens after track 2's audio has ended (completely void of an audio waveform).

Also this only happens when the 2 tracks are frozen. If I unfreeze them the problem goes away.

I hope this makes somekind of sense...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7927
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Tue Aug 14, 2012 3:20 pm

This sounds like it may be a bug of some sort. Could you do me a favor and send me a zipped copy of the project? I'd like to try it here and see if I can figure out what's going on.

Thanks,
RIm

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by mtingle » Tue Aug 14, 2012 3:53 pm

This happened to me too with a frozen track. The audio of another track would suddenly come out loud on the frozen track after the play head had gone past the end of the frozen track. Disappeared once the track was unfrozen.

Did that make sense? Hope so!

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:16 pm

Once I get the kids to sleep ill send it to you.
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:12 pm

Rim wrote:This sounds like it may be a bug of some sort. Could you do me a favor and send me a zipped copy of the project? I'd like to try it here and see if I can figure out what's going on.

Thanks,
RIm
Email has been sent to you Rim...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7927
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:17 am

Great, thanks. I'll have a look. Which track did you freeze/unfreeze to get the issue to happen?

Thanks,
Rim

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:37 am

Rim wrote:Great, thanks. I'll have a look. Which track did you freeze/unfreeze to get the issue to happen?

Thanks,
Rim
the issue concerns track 1, and 2. when they are both frozen the volume issue happens (starting at approx. 02:16.00 in the time line), when i unfreeze track 2 it goes away.

i haven't tried it with keeping track 2 frozen, and unfreezing track 1 yet...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7927
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:54 am

OK, thanks.

Rim

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:23 pm

fusionarts wrote:
Rim wrote:Great, thanks. I'll have a look. Which track did you freeze/unfreeze to get the issue to happen?

Thanks,
Rim
the issue concerns track 1, and 2. when they are both frozen the volume issue happens (starting at approx. 02:16.00 in the time line), when i unfreeze track 2 it goes away.

i haven't tried it with keeping track 2 frozen, and unfreezing track 1 yet...

Just wondering if anything came out of the project file I sent you? We're you able to reproduce the volume flux?
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

supanorton
Expert
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by supanorton » Fri Aug 17, 2012 4:24 am

GarageBand is all mono. If, accidentally, you create a stereo track in Auria and import, paste, or record a mono file, all sorts of weird things happen when those stereo/mono tracks are frozen. Is it possible that the tracks giving you the problem were set up as stereo tracks instead of mono?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7927
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:49 am

I'm still trying to sort this out. I should know something soon.

Thanks,
Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7927
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by Rim » Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:32 am

OK, I just fixed this one. Thanks for the help!

Rim

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:35 am

Rim wrote:OK, I just fixed this one. Thanks for the help!

Rim
Customer service isn't just a word with you, and your crew is it...Thanks for all your continued hard work...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:00 am

supanorton wrote:GarageBand is all mono. If, accidentally, you create a stereo track in Auria and import, paste, or record a mono file, all sorts of weird things happen when those stereo/mono tracks are frozen. Is it possible that the tracks giving you the problem were set up as stereo tracks instead of mono?
they where all garageband track (except for vocals, and drums), and i imported them as stereo, not knowing any better...thanks for the lesson...
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Possibly a bug with Overloud THM, or Auria.

Post by fusionarts » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:14 am

supanorton wrote:GarageBand is all mono. If, accidentally, you create a stereo track in Auria and import, paste, or record a mono file, all sorts of weird things happen when those stereo/mono tracks are frozen. Is it possible that the tracks giving you the problem were set up as stereo tracks instead of mono?

I took your advise and deleted the whole project, and make sure i created all mono tracks. Then i imported my tracks in, and they still showed up as stereo (two wave forms per track). So i took the same audio files and imported them into my Reaper DAW, and the same thing showed up (two wave forms per track).

Are you sure GarageBand IOS exports as mono, and not stereo?
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest