Unable to create new mono track

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Ssfonda
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:54 pm

Unable to create new mono track

Post by Ssfonda » Sat May 05, 2018 8:28 am

When attempting to create a new mono track, a stereo track is created. This is only happening on one project file. I've tried everything to no avail. All other mono tracks have been created successfully on this project. I'm able to connect this track to a preferred single input with the matrix and when audio is recorded, it shows two waves; one flat and one with signal. If i disable recording on this track and re-enable, the input defaults to a 1/2 (because it's a stereo track). Help!

jimhenry
Expert
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: Unable to create new mono track

Post by jimhenry » Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:36 pm

I've had a mono track switch to stereo if I opened up a stereo effect. But never while adding a new mono track.
Sometimes projects get corrupted. If you move all the tracks to a new project it'll probably be fine.

Also you can record the stereo track, then mix down that track by itself making sure to select the mono option. That should give you a mono track.

Good luck.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests