Automation Glitch (more of a glitch than a bug)

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
jbw
Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:36 am

Automation Glitch (more of a glitch than a bug)

Post by jbw » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:26 pm

I was playing around with automation, something I don't use a lot, and when writing on track 1 the automation started on track 2 and extended into track 1.

This is on an audio track with Turnado, Air 2 iOS 9.3.5. See attached photo. Notice the dial in Turnado (the control being automated) has a graphical glitch as well.

I'll play around some more to see if it can be repeated.
image.jpeg
Last edited by jbw on Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jbw
Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:36 am

Re: Automation Bug

Post by jbw » Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:04 pm

This appears to be more of a glitch than a bug, as it doesn't repeat. There were also instances when the automation didn't read, but that too was not repeatable.

jbw
Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:36 am

Re: Automation Glitch (more of a glitch than a bug)

Post by jbw » Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:31 am

Still getting this quite a bit, where reading and writing automation glitches out, with the automation lines leaving the track.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest