Master strip compression won't turn off or change valuess

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Lewisdfc@gmail.com
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:11 pm

Master strip compression won't turn off or change valuess

Post by Lewisdfc@gmail.com » Sat Oct 29, 2016 11:53 am

While tracks are playing if I turn off the compressor on the master strip it instantly snaps back. Same with changing any control values. If I change while stopped, the command stays , until I press play then it jumps back.

First time I've encountered. Problem is session specific.

Any ideas? I guess if it's not sortable I can transfer files and settings to new session.

Cheers

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Master strip compression won't turn off or change values

Post by Rim » Sat Oct 29, 2016 1:31 pm

Make sure your automation Read and Write buttons are off for that track.

Rim

Lewisdfc@gmail.com
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:11 pm

Re: Master strip compression won't turn off or change values

Post by Lewisdfc@gmail.com » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:14 am

Yep that was it. Cheers!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests