Plugin settings reset to defaults after snapshot restore

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
gwishin
Expert
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:30 am

Plugin settings reset to defaults after snapshot restore

Post by gwishin » Mon Oct 17, 2016 8:18 pm

Hi,

I unfroze a track to work on it and then decided to revert to a previous snapshot. When I did that, the unfrozen track that I was working on lost all the settings in both Overloud and ProQ2. This has happened a few times upon restoring snapshots, but this was the first time that I paid attention to what I had done before the plugin settings were reset to their defaults.

I just updated Auria Pro to the version that is fixed for iOS 10 and I haven't messed with it since updating, so if this has been fixed please disregard.

Thanks.

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Plugin settings reset to defaults after snapshot restore

Post by King » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:05 pm

Sometimes plugins are being reset when re-loading projects.

I'm having to keep on loading saved presets, in 'VoiceRack: FX' for example.


Having a few issues with this update!

King
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests