Triplet Button

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
BT1
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:59 am

Triplet Button

Post by BT1 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:07 pm

Hi,

Can't seem to get the triplet button in the midi editor to work in any meaningful way.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8358
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Triplet Button

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:34 pm

The triplet button is modifier button. So if you press it, the piano roll will be in triplet mode. Then, any other note value you select will become a triplet version of that note value. When you add new notes, they should be the length you selected plus half of that value. Is this not what you're seeing?

Rim

BT1
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Triplet Button

Post by BT1 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:05 pm

Hi Rim,

I get the same note length with or without the triplet modifier.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8358
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Triplet Button

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:12 pm

You're right, I can confirm this here as well. I've added it to my list to fix.

Thanks,
Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests