'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
minibike
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:06 pm

'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by minibike » Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:14 pm

Signal Chain is simply Blue Yeti -> CCK -> iPad Mini with Auria LE

Changing the record level while using the microphone has no effect. I have the gain zero'd on the yeti but it still clips on most samples.

I checked to see if the record level worked with the internal mic and it does.

Any help would be appreciated!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by Rim » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:04 am

Are you using the latest Auria version? Seems we fixed a similar bug a few versions back.

Rim

minibike
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:06 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by minibike » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:42 am

Latest version. Additionally I upgraded to full auria this morning to rule out the chance that it was a glitch with LE.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by Rim » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:08 am

OK, thanks. I'll add this to the list to investigate for the next update.

Rim

oxladed
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by oxladed » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:03 am

Hi - sorry to hijack the thread but is there any work around for this problem? I'm seeing exactly the same issue and I was hoping to use the setup this Friday for some live recording.

Thanks,

Dave

boltzmann
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 2:04 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by boltzmann » Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:40 pm

Same problem here with Auria Pro and the blue yeti. The yeti worked fine for a while, but now the gain is high (even with the knob on low). The input gain adjust in Auria does nothing (still clipping at -144 dB). I've tried running the yeti through a powered hub, but same problem. The mic is also hot in GarageBand. I have a zoom H1 that I connected and it worked fine and the input gain settings also work fine.

boltzmann
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 2:04 pm

Re: 'Record Level' not working with Blue Yeti

Post by boltzmann » Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:17 pm

Just a follow-up in case anybody is following this... The mic went back to Blue and was found to be bad. The replacement worked fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests