OverloudThm on iPad 3

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
SimoneArletti
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:03 pm

OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by SimoneArletti » Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:10 am

Hi!
I've bought the OverloudThm plugin but it doesn't work. I use the 18i8 Focusrite audio interface. When I turn on the plugin Auria starts to make a loud sound like the sound of an interference (with any preset of the plugin). I have to close and to restart the app. Why this problem?
Thanks

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by Rim » Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:20 am

Do you have any custom routing set up on the 18i8? For example, in MixControl, do you have any inputs going back into your outputs? This would cause feedback like you describe.

Rim

SimoneArletti
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:03 pm

Re: OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by SimoneArletti » Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:38 pm

No Rim,
I have test several configurations of the audio interface but nothing, when I open the plugin I have this problem, only with this plugin, what can I do?
Thanks

Chris M
Expert
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:42 am

Re: OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by Chris M » Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:16 pm

Hello,

We've done some further testing and are experiencing new issues with the Focusrite 18i8 following an update to their latest firmware. We'll be getting in touch with them to see how we can resolve these issues.

Best,

Chris
WaveMachine Labs

SimoneArletti
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:03 pm

Re: OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by SimoneArletti » Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:35 pm

Thank you so much

Simone

Katherine_Focusrite
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:37 pm

Re: OverloudThm on iPad 3

Post by Katherine_Focusrite » Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:45 pm

Hi Everyone,

I am not aware of any current issues but happy to look into it for you.

What version of MixControl was run on this unit? What does it indicate the Firmware Version is?

Is this for Mac or PC, exact version number?

Best regards.

Kat
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests