Bug - AudioCopy of split region

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
gdog
Expert
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:52 am

Bug - AudioCopy of split region

Post by gdog » Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:51 pm

Hi,

May have found a possible bug where if you split a large audio file into a small section, audio copy the small section, then try to audio paste, it still pastes the original large/unsplit audio file - if this is normal, I'd like to make a feature request to make it audio copy/paste the split region only.

Many thanks, all the best <3

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1233
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Bug - AudioCopy of split region

Post by Anthony Alves » Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:34 am

I was able to duplicate this. No possible way to do this except to mix down between locators and add the mix down as a new track then you can copy it to the pasteboard . Not the shortest route for sure.

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1233
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Bug - AudioCopy of split region

Post by Anthony Alves » Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:37 am

As well if you freeze a track then select undo back tab the track unfreezes but if you select the re-due tab right after Auria freezes and requires a re-boot. Just thought I'd let you know. Way around this is not to select re- due directly after unfreezing a track.
Cheers
~~_/)~~~

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7996
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Bug - AudioCopy of split region

Post by Rim » Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:14 am

OK, thanks. I'll look into it.

Rim

steviee8
Expert
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:51 pm

Re: Bug - AudioCopy of split region

Post by steviee8 » Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:24 pm

I to just experienced a copy paste bug with a very short clip. It was part of a longer file but I split that part out to leave me with just the snare drum hit only.
I copied and tried to paste to a different track and location but there was nothing pasting. I basically had to copy the original track and then do the split and delete region thing again to give me the snare hit.

Thx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest