Duplicating regions...?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Marts500
Expert
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:28 am

Duplicating regions...?

Post by Marts500 » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:50 am

Which would be the easiest and quickest way to duplicate a region but then move it further along the song without disturbing the other adjoining regions....?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8292
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Duplicating regions...?

Post by Rim » Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:45 am

The Duplicate function in the editor menu will duplicate a region that's selected, and put the copy at after the region you duplicated from. It won't disturb the other regions. If there was another region after your original, it will put the new region on top of it. it's just a matter of moving it to where you want it. You can turn on snapping if you want to snap to the end of another region when you're doing your move.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests