iOS 6 compatible?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Aphotic
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:26 pm

iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Aphotic » Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:54 pm

Hello there,

I'm wondering if it's now safe to upgrade my iPad 3 to iOS 6 GM. I am a developer, but Auria is the only thing stoping me from updating. I need this to work. Can anyone confirm it currently works in iOS 6?

Thanks!

Paul

Aphotic
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Aphotic » Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:41 pm

Rim? Anyone? I know it's said to work with the beta, but no answer on the GM?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Rim » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:04 pm

Auria has been fully compatible with iOS 6 from version 1.01, so you can definitely load Auria onto your iOS 6 iPads.

Rim

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by ChrisG » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:51 pm

Rim:

Have you done any testing regarding RAM usage in iOS 6? I'm guessing it will be available for download this week or next, but I rather have more memory and resources for Auria then some other iOS features (iPad 2). Upgrade or not? :)

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Rim » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:19 am

In our testing, Auria worked the same in both iOS 5 and iOS 6.

Rim

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by ChrisG » Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:00 am

Ok thanks!

Aphotic
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Aphotic » Tue Sep 18, 2012 7:57 pm

Thank you much! I'm off to upgrade.

wilfrago
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 5:38 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by wilfrago » Wed Sep 19, 2012 5:47 pm

Well, I'm working with Auria, iOS6 and new iPad with no problems at all.
The CPU consumption it's the same now than before, at least in my iPad
I have no problems.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Rim » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:23 pm

In 1.04, we're going to introduce new output routing features to Auria (only available when you upgrade to iOS6). There will be a new Output Matrix panel, which will allow you to choose the output routing for the subgroups and aux sends (LR, USB Output Channel, or Both). Also, the main output USB channel assignment can be set (to fix issues with USB interfaces whose headphones are routed to 7&8, like the Presonus 1818).

I don't have an exact timetable for 1.04, as 1.03 is still being reviewed by Apple right now, but we're working on it.

Rim

rew0
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:56 am

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by rew0 » Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:09 am

Also found no probs running Auria on iOS 6 (iPad 3) today.
Rich

louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by louparte » Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:05 am

I installed iOS6 and Auria would not open. I'd get the first screen and then it would crash.

I downloaded the Auria update and it's working now.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Rim » Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:48 am

In my previous post I said Auria supports iOS6 from v1.01 onward. I meant 1.02 onwards, sorry for the error.

Rim

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Jus » Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:33 pm

If this new output matrix will mean while using a Presonus 1818

I will be able to use the main output of the 1818 for main mix to a pa live performance
And also use the headphone socket (from the iPad) as a stage monitor output using left and right as two separate monitors say one guitar in the left another in the right Vocals through both all using effects from Auria I will be jumping up and down
:D :roll:

:roll: will that possible do you know :shock: 8)

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Rim » Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:18 am

Yes, we're still in the testing stage at this point, but your scenario should be easy to do with iOS6 and the new Auria features.

Rim

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: iOS 6 compatible?

Post by Jus » Tue Sep 25, 2012 6:49 am

That's Smashing News Rim Cheers 8)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests