Moving 2 monotracks to 1 stereotrack

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Roland
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:10 am

Moving 2 monotracks to 1 stereotrack

Post by Roland » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:21 am

Goodmorning
Would it be possible to move 2 monotracks to 1 stereotrack after the recording have been done.
Best regards

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1199
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Moving 2 monotracks to 1 stereotrack

Post by Anthony Alves » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:50 am

Here is how I would do it in Auria. Mute all tracks except the 2 mono tracks that you wish to switch to a stereo track, tell Auria to mixdown the project to stereo, name that file so you can find it and then import that stereo mixdown back into the project via the IMPORT AUDIO function in the MENU dropdown page. Good luck and hope this helps.

P.S. putting two mono channels together into stereo will not create a stereo image so you will still likely hear the same sound but on a stereo file. Sometimes just panning the mono tracks away from eachother in the stereo field can create a stereo illusion. Cheers.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests