Mono guitar record with io dock

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
bendy
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:20 am

Mono guitar record with io dock

Post by bendy » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:59 pm

Hi

This should be simple but I can't get my IMO dock to record in mono for my guitar.

It comes out as stereo with the guitar on one channel. I can't seem to select track 1 input 1 and track 2 input 2 in the input matrix

Any pointers?

Thanks

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Mono guitar record with io dock

Post by Rim » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:35 pm

If you want to record in mono, you need to have a mono track. Just go to the menu, select Add Track, then choose Mono. Now you should be able to select only input 1 or 2 on that track in the input matrix.

Rim

bendy
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:20 am

Re: Mono guitar record with io dock

Post by bendy » Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:34 pm

Doh!

Thanks :oops:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests