Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

Post by louparte » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:18 am

Hi. Great product. But I had a serious problem today.

Auria froze up for the second time since I've owned it.
The iPad touch screen was non-responsive. So I turned off the iPad & turned it back on.

When I opened Auria again, I got a message that Auria had crashed. The message asked me
if I wanted to report it to Auria. The options were NO/YES.

Unfortunately, it was frozen. I pressed "Yes". No response.
I pressed "No", again no response.

I opened Auria several more times - same result. I would always get that message
asking if I wanted to report it to Auria. And the screen was always frozen.

Ultimately, I had to make a hard reset on my iPad.

My setup:

iPad2
Alesis ioDock.

But Auria was frozen whether it was inside or outside the ioDock.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

Post by Rim » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:25 am

Lou,

Were you able to get Auria to launch correctly after a hard reset?

The only thing that comes to mind is either an issue in the operating system itself that was causing non-responsiveness in apps, or maybe a corrupt Auria project. Is this repeatable every time you try to load a particular project?

Thanks,
Rim

louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Re: Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

Post by louparte » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:23 am

Hi.

Yes. A hard reset solved the problem. But it was the only thing that solved the problem.

It wasn't connected to a project. I had no projects loaded. I was just starting the app.

I'll make more careful observations & notes if it happens again.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

Post by Rim » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:25 am

Auria automatically loads the last opened project when starting, and this is why I'm wondering if maybe that project was corrupted, preventing Auria from starting properly. Do you still have the project that it was trying to load? Does it load properly now?

Thanks,
Rim

louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Re: Auria Crash Message Freezes Screen

Post by louparte » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:19 pm

It loaded the project ok just now.

The problem was in opening the program after a crash.
That message about sending a report to Auria froze the screen.
And it wouldn't go away no matter how many times I exited and reopened.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests