Combining Regions?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
amonglights
Expert
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:46 pm
Contact:

Combining Regions?

Post by amonglights » Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:11 am

Love this app! Thank you so much, WaveMachineLabs!

I have copied and pasted a large amount of smaller regions and was wondering if there was a way to combine regions into larger ones so I don't have to copy and paste lots of smaller ones? I checked the region portion of the manual and couldn't find anything like this.

Thanks for any assistance you can provide!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Combining Regions?

Post by Rim » Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:14 am

There's no specific function (like consolidate) to do this in the editor, but it's possible to accomplish the same thing by simply bouncing the track. You do this by soloing that track, and performing a mixdown.

Rim

User avatar
amonglights
Expert
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Combining Regions?

Post by amonglights » Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:20 am

Got it. Thanks for the quick reply! That would definitely be a sweet option for future updates!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests