White noise playing on a frozen track

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
sbrunot
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:46 pm

White noise playing on a frozen track

Post by sbrunot » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:07 am

Hi,

I'm using Auria on iPad 1. I have an audio track which content has been created using AudioPaste. On the channel strip, both the EQ and the Compressor are activated (no insert effects). When I freeze the track and then playback, everything goes well until the end of audio content is reached for the frozen track, at which point white noise is played for this track (and you can see the meters moving for this track). The only workaround I've found is to unfreeze the track :(

sbrunot
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: White noise playing on a frozen track

Post by sbrunot » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:10 am

I also have the basic reverb inserted as master effect 1, and a send level set on the frozen track.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: White noise playing on a frozen track

Post by Rim » Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:15 am

We've fixed several bugs in the freeze function, which will appear in the next update. It's likely that these bug fixes will address this problem as well.

Thanks,
Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests