when the operator forgets hardware limitations..solved :-)

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Dubhausdisco
Expert
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:24 pm
Contact:

when the operator forgets hardware limitations..solved :-)

Post by Dubhausdisco » Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:40 pm

I've imported stems from pro tools (via dropbox) at the correct sample rate and bpm, and used the internal mic to overdub an idea later. Now in the lab,The ipad and Auria are running through my Akai EIE and the project won't play at all. The first two tracks' signal level meters light up in Auria, but freeze and there is no activity on the timeline.
All other projects seem to be playing fine at this point, but it seems that something has corrupted this project.. Any one else have this happen?

edit- update- unplugging the usb will allow it to play through the internal speaker of the ipad. Hmmm...
Every other project seems to work fine through the Akai, but who knows..
Auria just sent a crash report...
Last edited by Dubhausdisco on Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
dubhausdisco

iPad 3
iOS 7.0.4
Akai EIE
Auria 1.14

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Anyone else- Mixed sources corrupts the project?

Post by Rim » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:05 pm

What sample rate is that project? It's possible that the EIE doesn't like a certain sample rate?

Rim

Dubhausdisco
Expert
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone else- Mixed sources corrupts the project?

Post by Dubhausdisco » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:15 pm

My sincere apologies Rim...
It's been a long long day and I tried to run a 48k project.
Last edited by Dubhausdisco on Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dubhausdisco

iPad 3
iOS 7.0.4
Akai EIE
Auria 1.14

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Anyone else- Mixed sources corrupts the project?

Post by Rim » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:16 pm

Not a problem, the post is still informative ;) So does the EIE not support 48K?

Thanks,
Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Anyone else- Mixed sources corrupts the project?

Post by Rim » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:18 pm

I just looked it up on their web site - 44.1 only. That would explain the issue.

Rim

Dubhausdisco
Expert
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone else- Mixed sources corrupts the project?

Post by Dubhausdisco » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:25 pm

Yup.. Just 44.1

I knew it getting into it too, because I bought it specifically to work with Beatmaker 2 on the iPad, which it does perfectly. Auria also works perfectly (AT 44.1 (faceplant)!

It's just something until the iPad interfaces that we've all craved get made...
dubhausdisco

iPad 3
iOS 7.0.4
Akai EIE
Auria 1.14

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 2 guests