The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
William
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:54 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by William » Sun Oct 16, 2016 6:26 am

GREAT!!! The keyboard has been added to Auria. Thanks Rim! Great update. :D

ErrkaPetti
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:47 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by ErrkaPetti » Sun Oct 16, 2016 2:14 pm

Rim wrote:Yes, this is already on my list - it's a bug.

RIm
Thanks!

Also thanks for a great DAW! Outstanding!

NoiseHorse
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:21 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by NoiseHorse » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:02 pm

Just another quick request for a Tuner in Auria. We love your DAW and I worry that all our requests make us sound needy and greedy sometimes, but I guess we can wish for things to make Auria more perfect.

BennieTonini
Expert
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 6:47 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by BennieTonini » Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:31 am

Parallel processing behaviour of tracks.

If I send out Audio to 2 busses I can use them as an parallel system, but it leaves the original track unusable.
Like in Reason you can create a parallel from the first original track wich keeps the overview cleaner.
you can mute and solo them independent. If we could send the Audio from the first track to the master AND a bus
we are probably on the right way of doing this. Parallel processing is a much used technique and if you have to do
that with all the Audio tracks you want to "process in parallel" the row of tracks get realy long.

And an ability to hide the subgroups!

Thank you for this mind blowing app Rim!

Skot
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 6:22 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by Skot » Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:40 pm

FOr the few freaks like me who work in odd time signatures it would be really nice if the metronome had a 1/1 option. Thanks!

SHooper
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 11:48 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by SHooper » Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:42 pm

Love using Auria Pro! Never fails to impress when I record 24 channels direct from the board via USB, do some basic sculpting with the plug-ins, and have working files shared to Dropbox before the band gets home.

Two things that have been requested before -
1. Export MIDI to at least DropBox
2. MIDI mapping to Novation Impulse - With FabFilter plug-in support.

Thanks for making my life much easier!

ficelles
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Devon

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by ficelles » Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:07 am

Just another request for hiding/moving unused subgroups in the mixer view...

Or would shifting the master group to the far left rather than the far right be easier?

thumbslapper
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:43 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by thumbslapper » Tue Nov 01, 2016 7:40 pm

I have one - can you have a MIDI remapping option on input? I have a Yamaha electronic drumkit, and the Yamaha MIDI spec is slightly different from GM/Roland. everything works except for kick and snare, so if i'm recording MIDI into Auria those 2 record but don't trigger, and I have to go it afterwords and move those to the right note. If there could be a MIDI remap feature I could remap those 2 input MIDI notes to the 2 that actually work...

Love your product!

Ogiber26
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:38 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by Ogiber26 » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:20 am

LOOP RECORD!

dermichl
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:29 am

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by dermichl » Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:54 pm

Ogiber26 wrote:LOOP RECORD!
YESSS

nerve
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:49 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by nerve » Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:34 am

multitrack looper functions

jwmmakerofmusic
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by jwmmakerofmusic » Thu Dec 01, 2016 12:34 pm

@Rim

Maybe I missed it when sifting through the forum search, but is it at all possible for you to add an Auria-specific audio sampler into Auria I can load samples into? Copy and paste on an audio track works well enough, but the problem lies in the tails of my drum samples being cut off rather than playing layered overtop the previous one. (The X-fade is more for instrument tracks and such). It's also easier to program MIDI notes to play the drum sounds. I know Multitrack Studio has their own type of drum sampler, and Cubasis has this keyboard sampler. This is something I think could greatly benefit Auria.

(By the way, I've sifted through a ton of drum apps, and pretty much all of them use MIDI to trigger patterns rather than individual samples, and so I'm at a loss as to what to do regarding that problem or which app CAN trigger single notes via MIDI.) Thank you for reading.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by Rim » Fri Dec 02, 2016 6:50 pm

Lyra allows you to import audio regions (WAV files) into in and play them across the keyboard. Is that what you're asking about?

Rim

markfrancombe
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:04 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by markfrancombe » Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:26 pm

Can I get the locator in out controls on the waveform window?
Pretty please?

markfrancombe
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:04 pm

Re: The "Auria Wishlist Thread"

Post by markfrancombe » Sat Dec 17, 2016 12:21 pm

Can I get a VERY simple text notepad, for writing lyrics, notes and most importantly writing song chords... I use Auria for song writing, and when I come back 2 weeks later, my sketch sounds great... but I can't remember what I played!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests