Adding FX to master channel loosing stereo field

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
AuriaStudios
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 7:49 pm
Contact:

Adding FX to master channel loosing stereo field

Post by AuriaStudios » Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:42 pm

Why is it when I add any AUV3 FX in the master channel I loose a lot of the stereo field. It’s less fat as soon as I use an AUV#. Is this supposed to happen nd why is it happening? Does this mean I can add FX to the Master without Quality loss?

Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm

Re: Adding FX to master channel loosing stereo field

Post by Rodolfo » Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:25 pm

Unfortunately Auria Pro is broken since the last update (v 2.19) in this regards. AUv3 effects don’t work properly neither in the master channel nor in any of the subs. We have already reported this bug and Rim kindly stated that it would be addressed in an upcoming update.

AuriaStudios
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding FX to master channel loosing stereo field

Post by AuriaStudios » Thu Sep 20, 2018 4:08 pm

oh nice okay cool I will wait for the next update to do my videos

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8084
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Adding FX to master channel loosing stereo field

Post by Rim » Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:14 pm

Yes, I've fixed this in the next update already and should be submitting it to beta next week.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest