FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Didj1
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 2:39 am

FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Didj1 » Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:40 am

Hi,
When I go into full screen mode with a FabFilter, I can’t seem to get back to a normal floating screen again?
I am using an iPad Pro
Any ideas?
Many thanks
Didj1

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8063
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Rim » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:16 pm

FabFilter plugins don't work in full screen mode when you're using an iPad Pro in non-optimized mode (it's something they're aware of). As a workaround, just enable optimized mode in your Auria settings and reset the FabFilter window to normal size. You can then re-enable non-optimized mode if you like. Hope that helps.

Rim

Nyanko
Expert
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Nyanko » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:32 am

How do you enable optimized mode? Can't find it on the 10.5.

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1265
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Anthony Alves » Tue Jul 03, 2018 8:31 pm

Nyanko wrote:
Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:32 am
How do you enable optimized mode? Can't find it on the 10.5.
Optimized mode is only for the iPad Pro 12” not the 10.5” model.
To go in and out of full screen mode of the Fabfilter plugins that go into full screen mode like ProQ2,ProL2,ProC2, simply tap the little square located on the top right corner right besde the HELP. So tap the square to go into full screen mode, then tap it again to exit full screen. Cheers and hope that helps.

User avatar
-ki
Expert
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:49 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by -ki » Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:48 pm

Hi Anthony,

but there is still a problem with this on iPad Pro 10.5 with the FabFilter fullscreen.

As you can see in the screen shot: After going into fullscreen using the square icon, the plugin scales to the wrong size and one can not reach the icon any more to go back into normal mode.
7ED69894-7893-4123-9B78-C130AF3BFD46.png
FF Pro R fullycreen problem on iPad Pro 10.5
The only way to get out of this is to fully shut down Auria (using home button and slide it out of memoryj and then restart it which will reload the project taking some time. So better not touch that icon :?

This bug (applying to all FFs with such a full screen icon) is known and posted on this forum since there are iPad Pro 10.5‘s.The FF fullscreen GUIs are clipped on the right and bottom, they seem to be using the size for an iPad Pro 12.

Nyanko
Expert
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Nyanko » Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:42 am

I have reported this problem since the 10.5 came out but it seems it's not in the priority list for fabfilter. They have released Q2 and L2 since then but the issue persists...

Nyanko
Expert
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: FabFilter Plugin Full Screen Mode

Post by Nyanko » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:26 pm

A little update on my last comment. I have contacted fabfilter on fb and told them about it and they said it would be fixed in the next auria update. So let's hope it's not some PR bullshit and it's actually happening. Would be nice.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests