24 multitrack not working

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Meltdowns6
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 7:31 am

24 multitrack not working

Post by Meltdowns6 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:06 pm

I tried to do a 24 multitrack session with Auria pro and a Motu monitor 8 and two Behringer ad converters giving me 24 I/O.
I can track 11 tracks simultaniously with no problem but anything above that crashes Auria hard to the the home screen.
This is on a iPad pro 12.9.with 90gig free space
The thing is that i can do 24 tracks with Cubasis and Garageband with no problem with the same setup so it's not a hardware problem.
Rim any idea what's going on?

Meltdowns6
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 7:31 am

Re: 24 multitrack not working

Post by Meltdowns6 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:19 pm

Meltdowns6 wrote:
Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:06 pm
I tried to do a 24 multitrack session with Auria pro and a Motu monitor 8 and two Behringer ad converters giving me 24 I/O.
I can track 11 tracks simultaniously with no problem but anything above that crashes Auria hard to the the home screen.
The crash occurs the second i hit record.
This is on a iPad pro 12.9.with 90gig free space
The thing is that i can do 24 tracks with Cubasis and Garageband with no problem with the same setup so it's not a hardware problem.
Rim any idea what's going on?

Corey W
Expert
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:58 am

Re: 24 multitrack not working

Post by Corey W » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:01 am

A few questions:

-What version of iOS are you running?

-What is CoreAudio mode set to in the Auria Settings? (Menu> Settings> General Tab)

-What was the sample rate of this Auria project?

Meltdowns6
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 7:31 am

Re: 24 multitrack not working

Post by Meltdowns6 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:18 am

IOS 10.3.3
Samplerate 44.1khz
Tried on Standard and multiroute, same outcome

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: 24 multitrack not working

Post by Rim » Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:08 am

Have you tried this with a new project? We don't have your exact setup here, but have no issues with other interfaces recording 24 tracks.

Rim

Meltdowns6
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 7:31 am

Re: 24 multitrack not working

Post by Meltdowns6 » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:00 am

Solved with creating a new project. Thx guys! Strange thing is that it was a fresh new project to begin with wich had this issue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest