iOS11

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS11

Post by Rim » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:48 am

Oh, Drag and drop (you mentioned draw). Not currently. But it's a great idea for a new feature for sure.

Rim

Denzkps
Expert
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:09 am

Re: iOS11

Post by Denzkps » Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:15 pm

Hello Rim
Some test show that Auria reload IAA synth after bounce in place
Sometime ago we had same problem
And now again
Example Model 15, LayR

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS11

Post by Rim » Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:09 am

This is not true, I just testing this again and it's working properly. Remember that in iOS, when an IAA is unloaded from an app, it still remains loaded in your iPad. There's no way for an app to completely unload an IAA (this is an iOS issue). However it no longer takes up any CPU resources from Auria once it's unloaded.

Rim

Kites
Expert
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:18 pm

Re: iOS11

Post by Kites » Mon Oct 16, 2017 12:27 pm

Rim wrote:
Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:48 am
Oh, Drag and drop (you mentioned draw). Not currently. But it's a great idea for a new feature for sure.

Rim
I second this request! It would certainly make things easier.

On that note, has anyone had much sucess with the new iOS 11 Files App, particulary with audio file transfering.Of course the Files is still in it's infant stages and only supports a few music apps, but some of files don't show up in FIles. Is there protocol for WAV files, file naming limits, size, etc.? Some WAV files show up fine but some dont. :(

thanks

Denzkps
Expert
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:09 am

Re: iOS11

Post by Denzkps » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:54 am

Rim wrote:
Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:09 am
This is not true, I just testing this again and it's working properly. Remember that in iOS, when an IAA is unloaded from an app, it still remains loaded in your iPad. There's no way for an app to completely unload an IAA (this is an iOS issue). However it no longer takes up any CPU resources from Auria once it's unloaded.

Rim
Rim! If I will have time I make short video for you

Denzkps
Expert
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:09 am

Re: iOS11

Post by Denzkps » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:10 am

Denzkps wrote:
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:54 am
Rim wrote:
Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:09 am
This is not true, I just testing this again and it's working properly. Remember that in iOS, when an IAA is unloaded from an app, it still remains loaded in your iPad. There's no way for an app to completely unload an IAA (this is an iOS issue). However it no longer takes up any CPU resources from Auria once it's unloaded.

Rim
Rim! If I will have time I make short video for you
I apologize, but everything works well in the new project.
In the old project, Auria stopped shipping IAAs only after deleting the track that were bounced in place.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS11

Post by Rim » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:45 am

What I mean is Auria unloads all IAAs when doing a bounce. But the will always remain loaded in iOS if you double-tap on the home button. This is an iOS issue, not an Auria one.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests