None of my audio unit effects are working

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Bobfossil1
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:52 pm

None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by Bobfossil1 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 5:15 am

They worked fine last week. Now they cut the audio off from the track in question. It's all the klevgrand ones and virsyn audio reverb. Is this an auria problem or is it with the third parties or have I messed up somewhere??!

Any help gratefully received.

Thanks

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by King » Tue Apr 04, 2017 1:09 pm

I've had this problem with "virsyn audio reverb", and then another time it works fine. I sent a few emails to them a while back..
It works fine as/on an insert, but is a bit iffy when using it via an Aux.

Remaster doesn't work either, still some AU refinement to be done on iOS.

King
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Bobfossil1
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by Bobfossil1 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:42 am

Thanks King. I've tried them all periodically and haven't had any success. Anyone else have any ideas?

Cheers!

BobFossil

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by King » Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:42 am

Bobfossil1 wrote:Thanks King. I've tried them all periodically and haven't had any success. Anyone else have any ideas?

Cheers!

BobFossil
Hey @Bobfossil1,

Do me a favour mate (and yourself). Start a brand new project create some sort of track with some sort of Audio coming through, and then add an AU to the track as normal and see what happens.. (if you haven't already tried this)

Cheers,

King
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

pichi
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 6:17 am

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by pichi » Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:56 am

Same issue here. I had to go back to a previous snapshot of the project to getting it working again.

Bobfossil1
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by Bobfossil1 » Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:01 am

I think I've worked it out - you have to have a buffer of 512 (or whatever it is) or less in settings. Could be a coincidence but they all worked when I reduced it. Nearly fryed my iPad though - think I need to bounce some tracks....

pichi
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 6:17 am

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by pichi » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:36 am

Bobfossil1 wrote:I think I've worked it out - you have to have a buffer of 512 (or whatever it is) or less in settings. Could be a coincidence but they all worked when I reduced it. Nearly fryed my iPad though - think I need to bounce some tracks....
You are right sir! I just did a test and it was like you said. 512 Ok. Set to 1024, no sound. Back to 512 OK.
Auria plugins do not have this limitation.

GuntharBecker
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:44 pm

Re: None of my audio unit effects are working

Post by GuntharBecker » Fri Apr 07, 2017 10:25 am

This was discussed in another thread, kinda OT to said thread so I can completely understand why nobody noticed it.

http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 665#p52665

Sorry I didn't get here sooner, but luckily you guys worked it out. :D
iPad Air 2 64, Scarlett 18i8, Auria, etc.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests