CPU Problems

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

CPU Problems

Post by Bartlinux » Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:28 am

(https://forum.audiob.us/uploads/editor/ ... 2ja7vu.png "")
Hello friends!

I have 3 audio tracks and a MIDI track in Auria. Before I opened the project new it went yesterday night still normal. Today the CPU immediately rise to 120% display and of course Auria then no longer works. What am I doing wrong?

Air iPad 2 updates IOS

(https://forum.audiob.us/uploads/editor/ ... yn9n39.jpg "")

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: CPU Problems

Post by Bartlinux » Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:37 am

Ok , buffer Size 2048 and Is working again. Thx

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: CPU Problems

Post by Bartlinux » Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:53 am

but wen I add still a MIDI track. everything back as it was before and I can set the buffer size only to 512.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: CPU Problems

Post by Rim » Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:45 pm

iOS won't allow you to use buffer sizes larger than 512 if you want to use MIDI. Some things to try in order to reduce CPU usage: freeze tracks, bounce all your MIDI tracks into audio, then set the buffer to 4096, or use less effects.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests