Changing Tempo of Audio Files

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Dawkins20

Changing Tempo of Audio Files

Post by Dawkins20 » Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:34 pm

Hello. I am pretty new to Auria and learning how best to use IOS apps. So this may be a simple question, but please bear with me. I am trying to make remixes with acapellas by adding beats with various IAA apps. The vocal files are either ITunes files or audio files from vinyl recorded from my turntable. When I change the project tempo, the tempo of the vocal files, whether ITunes or recorded, does not change to match the project tempo. When I record a second audio or a MIDI track, I cannot get the tempo of that track to match the tempo of the vocal track.
I guess my main questions are (1) how do you change the tempo of an ITunes file and/or a recording to match the project tempo and (2) how do I get all the tracks in one project to have the same tempo? My goal is to make remixes with accappellas and getting the tempo of the vocal track to match the project tempo is key. Thanks so much for any responses.

King
Expert

Re: Changing Tempo of Audio Files

Post by King » Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:01 am

"(1) how do you change the tempo of an ITunes file and/or a recording to match the project tempo and
(2) how do I get all the tracks in one project to have the same tempo?"

Hey Dawkins20,

This could take 'some' to explain!
I could upload some screen shot, but for me it's a bit of a chore, as I have to convert them for Auria forum. But if you need any specific ones, I will.

So firstly I would suggest you establish what you want to use for tempo. Either the tempo of the Acapella or the other music (Drums etc).
If your happy with the Acapella as the tempo (for example) start with that, and get Auria to play along with it. In the 'Time settings' (top left in/of the edit window) you can use 'Tap' tempo to get you started.