Easy question, I hope.

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Steve White
Expert
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:56 pm
Location: R.I.
Contact:

Easy question, I hope.

Post by Steve White » Sun Oct 23, 2016 3:28 pm

Hi there

So I'm using Auria Pro on my I Pad Pro and I recorded a kick and then added Drum a Gog to that. How do I record that channel to an empty channel to save resources?

Thanks

Steve

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Easy question, I hope.

Post by Rim » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:44 pm

The easiest way is to use the Bounce In Place function, which will write all your plugins onto the track, so you no longer need to have them open. Or, you can use the mixdown function by soloing the track first, then running a mixdown. Another option is to freeze the track.

Rim

Steve White
Expert
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:56 pm
Location: R.I.
Contact:

Re: Easy question, I hope.

Post by Steve White » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:47 pm

How bout if I just copy and and paste it?

I'm saying this because that's what I did and it sounds like it worked.

I don't really know how to bounce tracks. I also tried the mixdown thing but it sounded terrible.

Thanks

Steve

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Easy question, I hope.

Post by Rim » Sun Oct 23, 2016 6:35 pm

Copy and pasting doesn't work with plugins, it only copies the raw audio on that track. To bounce a track in place is really easy. Just go to the editor window, choose the track (touch the name of the track on the left until you see the blue outline). Then go to the Process menu at the top and choose Bounce Track in Place.

Freezing is also super easy. Just open the channelstrip on that track and press the button that looks like a snowflake.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests