Soft keyboard cannot make sounds

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
MicciHay
Expert
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 2:47 pm

Soft keyboard cannot make sounds

Post by MicciHay » Sat Oct 15, 2016 3:52 am

I have updated Auria Pro app yesterday (Oct 14). New Auria Pro shows a keyboard like icon on the top left (next to undo button). When I press the icon, a keyboard window appears. However, it does not make any sound, even if I press the keys (on keyboard).

1. Is this normal? Just for your reference, Cubasis has similar function and it makes sound of an instrument if MIDI track is selected. If not normal how can I normalize the condition?

2. If this symptom is normal, how can I use this keyboard?

Rudo
Expert
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:17 am

Re: Soft keyboard cannot make sounds

Post by Rudo » Sat Oct 15, 2016 4:51 am

I thought it was the same for me, but than I noticed that the keyboard had selected channel 1, and in my case channel 1 had no instrument selected. In the keyboard I selected to channel 2 and that made it work for me. Also you have to arm the track you want to play with on the keyboard.
Last edited by Rudo on Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

King
Expert
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Soft keyboard cannot make sounds

Post by King » Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:22 am

_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 4 guests