MIDI ports not appearing when using iConnectivity interface

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Oscar South
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:46 am

MIDI ports not appearing when using iConnectivity interface

Post by Oscar South » Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:51 am

Is there any work around for this or is it simply a case of endlessly unplugging the cable?
Is there a fix planned?

Thanks and all the best,
Oscar

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: MIDI ports not appearing when using iConnectivity interf

Post by Anthony Alves » Mon Sep 05, 2016 1:33 pm

which iConnectivity interface are you using. I use the 2 and it all shows up fine here. Try turning off your iConnectivity interface by holding down the power button on the front till it shuts off. then touch the same button to turn it on again. This reboots the iConnectivity interface. Cheers.

Oscar South
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:46 am

Re: MIDI ports not appearing when using iConnectivity interf

Post by Oscar South » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:52 pm

I'm using the 4+
The ports show up but they are pushed down to the bottom of the list and by the 8 host ports (the 2+ model lacks a host port so wouldn't have this problem). Because only 10 ports are displayed, they are inaccessible.

You end up unplugging and re attaching the audio interface dosens of times per session in order to get the internal ports to the top of the list. Not ideal!


Oscar South
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:46 am

Re: MIDI ports not appearing when using iConnectivity interf

Post by Oscar South » Thu Sep 08, 2016 7:26 am

Thanks for the link but I don't think it's something that can be solved with the interface. Issue is simply that Auria only shows the first 10 MIDI ports and the iConnectivity device already occupies all 10.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests