No sound

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Skippy567
Expert
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 8:23 pm

No sound

Post by Skippy567 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:06 pm

I have a song that all of the sudden has no sound. All the tracks are there. Even the snapshots have no sound. I've checked accidental solo's. What gives?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8280
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: No sound

Post by Rim » Mon Jul 25, 2016 10:13 am

I've seen other reports of this happening on rare occasions. It sounds like a bug that I haven't found yet. Do you remember the last thing you did before it happened? Do you have any crossfades or region fades in your project? Are you using any IAAs or built-in Auria plugins?

Rim

Skippy567
Expert
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: No sound

Post by Skippy567 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:56 pm

I have no cross fades. I am using a few midi tracks from fugue machine app I imported but that was a while ago. The only thing I did do recently was recorded a synth bass part in GarageBand then emailed to myself, and then to Auria and imported in. I'm lost. The song has been done awhile then all the sudden no sound.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8280
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: No sound

Post by Rim » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:33 pm

If it ever happens again, try to remember the exact button you pressed to make it happen. That'll help me figure out what's going on.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests